Close

Login

Close

Register

Close

Lost Password

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Onyx Path Sale at DriveThruRPG
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Savage Worlds: Pinebox Middle School(Pinnacle Entertainment Group)Following a successful Kickstarter, Pinnacle Entertainment Group has released the Pinebox Middle School supplement, for Savage Worlds, in PDF. Take on kid-centric roleplaying adventures in the vein of The Goonies, Stranger Things, The Monster Squad, and more with this fresh sourcebook. You can preorder the physical 210 page book (with PDF) for an MSPR of $39.99 or grab just the PDF at DriveThruRPG for $19.99. I don’t have a release date for the physical book just yet.

About the book:

You’re young and adventurous, and no matter what adults say the monsters are real…

Welcome to Pinebox, Texas. This setting is meant to evoke the frightening adventures of staples like Stranger Things, Goosebumps, The Goonies, and It! Evil is afoot, and it’s up to a group of scrappy young kids to set things right. But this isn’t a nostalgic trip back in time: modern technology and modern problems are in the mix to complicate the balance between family, school, and horror.

The 210-page core book offers everything you need to create your own starting 6th grader, complete with new Hindrances, Edges, and even a section for Family Generation so you know who you need to con to get a ride to the site of your next ghost hunt. There are rules getting around Pinebox and surrounding Golan County as a kid with little more than your trusty bike, navigating the strange unreliability of cell phone signals in rural Texas, using “soft weapons” such as water guns and fire-crackers to distract and disrupt your opponents, and even for dabbling in the arcane via dangerous but powerful ritual magic.

There’s an Adventure Generator to help create your own scenarios for the heroes to play through. The Descent into the Inferno Plot Point Campaign takes the kids from 6th grade all the way through 8th in the pursuit of a dangerous mastermind and his strange, undead abominations that threaten to unleash an army of horrors on Earth. Also included is a full curriculum of Savage Tales that can be used as part of your own saga, or in conjunction with the Plot Point Campaign to add more drama to the group’s experience.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    Thanks for submitting your comment!